The National

Backblip
I was up really early, could nt really settle as I was frightened of sleeping through the alarm, not that I ever have . So I was in plenty of time and left the house at 6.20am to catch the bus. All on time, enough time to pop to the loo and go to Smiths to buy a meal deal and I was on the train ready for the journey to Edinburgh.
A good journey, lots of buzzards flying off as the train approached and three wonderful hares running through a field , a couple of roe deer and hundreds of pheasants .
When I reached Edinburgh I came out in a completely different area to where we usually do so it took me a while to get my bearings.
Managed to find my way back to the entrance where I met Richard. It was cloudy but had stopped raining so we had a nice stroll round the park. We went to Waterstones for lunch, a large bowl of chilli with cheese and sour cream and a big bowl of nachos all for £5 :)
I bought a book to read .We bought a doughnut and then back to Richards hotel where we sat in the lounge , drank tea and read.
Mike met us later on and we had a steak in The Filling Station.
The sun was beautiful when we came out and lovely low light lit up the castle.
A slow walk to Usher Hall to watch a gig by The National. Superb, a great atmosphere, great sound and lights and I had a good view inbetween heads :)
Richard went to the front and managed to catch a guitar pick that Matt, the lead singer, threw out .
An even slower walk back to the hotel as my legs were killing me by then, worth it though :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.