Rodents rule

By squirk

Blurry Benny

Rubbish pic, I know, but it's the only one I took today. I've been busy on lots of different things and it was dreich outside. 

Yesterday, I was disappointed when the recycling chaps didn't pick up the garden waste as expected so I'd got straight on to the council and spoke to a lovely lady who put a few things in action. As I took Gally for a walk this morning, I passed a bin lorry turning into our road. This was odd as it was not bin day. Lo and behold, when I returned, the bin was empty! This made me very happy indeed – one phonecall and a lovely lady who listened worked a treat. Thank you, Highland council.

Fred and I went up to Mum and Dad's for a top feed of sweet potato and bean stew with dumplings – it was delicious and just what we needed to keep up our spirits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.