Capital adventures

By marchmont

EFB

With my purse in hand went swimming. The finger survived it ok. Stocked on 1st Aid supplies on the way home.  Cut the grass. It was wet but doable. That will so it for this year,  I hope.

I sat in the garden for a bit sewing.  Although it wasn't sunny it was warm and v calm. After it clouded over I went out to deliver rotas and see E about a document. I then bought loads of plants at Aldi.

Unfortunately when I got home I didn't check if L was in (she wasn't) and I went in through the garage with the plants.  That set the alarm off and 3 of Police Scotland's finest arrived. Well, as they said, the system works.

Quiet evening with 'Antiques Roadshow' and bed just after 9. Hence EFB of carnations on my windowsill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.