Elektronik

An "electronic" visa which you have to print.

Ach well. Decided to print the boarding pass as well. Lawyers & paper, eh...

This Sunday has not been a day of rest. Between work and getting organised for tomorrow, I've hardly sat down. At 22:16 I've just finished some ironing.

Some long lost crumb of common sense lodged deep in my subconscious scrambled its way to the frontal lobes this morning, and I checked the weather forecasts for Istanbul (Tuesday) and Girne (the 7 days after that).

Smart move. 23⁰c for Istanbul and 30⁰c in Girne. I can travel light. Teeshirts, shorts, underwear & dookers.

I'm not looking forward to 4 hours on a plane tomorrow, but my Turkish friends here assure me I'll be well taken care of. I am looking forward to going out for a wee walk around Sultanahmet after I arrive... the Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia & Topkapı all lit up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.