Old Haunts

Toulouse Life #4

A Monday, in spite of it being holiday time.

R got a phone call early on about a family illness, and had to catch the first flight home. The rest of the morning was spent organising all that, and by the time I got back from seeing her off at the airport, it was early afternoon. 

The plan for the day had been a trip to Albi by train, but it was too late by then and I was not in the mood to go by myself anyway. Tomorrow.

The “silver lining” was a very quiet afternoon and evening for me, with lots of "feet up" time.

The apartment is on one of the flight paths for planes landing at Blagnac, and the Airbus Beluga flying by caught my eye. It carries bits of aircraft around Europe for final assembly at Blagnac. It is unique. 

Another feature of the apartment is that it's in the street I lived in during 1972 and '73. Before booking I knew it would be in this area, but you don't get the address until you've booked. 

So the Blip is kind of obvious, and the Extra is the 5th floor view of rue Ste-Lucie.  
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.