Body Language

Toulouse Life #5

I took the trip to Albi today.

It was great. It takes about an hour to get there on a TER Occitanie train. 

The town was looking wonderful in the late summer sunshine. I had a picnic lunch (baguette with ham and Emmental) by the River Tarn, and then toured the Musée Toulouse-Lautrec. 

After that it was “home” on a mid afternoon train. 

I'd taken the Metro to the Toulouse railway station, and because it was busy and I was standing, a young woman got up and gave me her seat. Perfect manners, but I was not happy.

On the Metro coming back I offered my seat to a lady in her 70s, and she declined, so I was back to being unhappy. 

Now, to the Blip… I’ve put the tourist snaps of Albi in Extras. Also in there is a catfish prowling the banks of the River Tarn and trying to catch pigeons as they came to drink and wash. 

The Blip just intrigued me. Very “fly on the wall” France. I think he’s just been dumped. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.