Every Day I See Something New

I was in Washington DC most of today and went out walking for a couple of hours this afternoon. I think I was slightly nuts to do so, as it was extremely hot and humid (32C/90F) today.

I found this vibrant mural in the Adams Morgan neighbourhood while I was looking for a geocache there. I never found it but I was successful with 3 others in the area so I guess I can't complain. The thing I like about geocaching is that it helps me to discover interesting places I never would have found otherwise. Which makes the script on the mural (and my blip title) even more appropriate. There are several murals around this area so I shall have to try and visit the others on future trips.

My last stop was in a pleasant little park where I had a late afternoon picnic bought at a nearby deli. The park has lots of trees and it felt good to be in the shade during such a hot day. I love an Indian Summer but today was just a bit much!

Finally I headed back to the hotel for a quick shower and then back to the airport for my return flight to London.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.