On My Way Home

It was such a beautiful day with just a little cloud. It was around 25c in Akaora.

I got the lawns mowed again just before I left to come back to Christchurch. They had really grown in the past week since I mowed them.

In the garden I couldn't get much done as the ground is so waterlogged. I wanted to plant some Potatoes but couldn't. I did get a lot of big weeds pulled out and the place looks tidy. The Spring flowers were looking really lovely and the Cherry Blossom tree was just starting to come out. I missed it in full flower last year and may miss it again.

The Kowhai tree was in bud when I arrived and now is fully out. The Bellbirds are really enjoying getting the nectar out. I was filling my feeders just about daily for the birds. It was great seeing the Tui's and all the other lovely birds. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.