Open Wide

Another gloomy day with no wind, sun or rain.

The painters where here bright and early and we had some singing and lots of laughter. That all stopped at 10am when the one with the contagious laugh left. I think I heard him say he was playing rugby. The rest of the day we could only see the two left getting on with their work in silent. They told John that they will be working tomorrow as well.

I did a little sorting out today along with packing up some china for Akaora. I had a lot of lovely cake plates but couldn't find them. I think I must have packed them all up after the first 7.1 earthquake. Hopefully they are still safe under the stairs after our second most damaging earthquake and there isn't any broken. I have a lovely green Art Deco bunny under the stars packed away as well and he will go over to Akaroa at some stage.

I took a few photos of our covered windows that look interesting with the paint and plaster on them in patterns. I thought they were not too interesting. So decided to use my Orchid which is still flowing beautifully. I had to use the flash which I hate doing as it washes out the colours.

You can see my extra shot with the window covered in plastic .. to me it looks like a artwork. The plastic comes off tomorrow and then we can see the light.. if we had any!

Update on my leg... the doctor phoned me to let me know the x-ray was clear. She is going to book me in for another bone scan like I had last time which showed up the crack. It took about three weeks for the appointment last time.

I am away to Akaora tomorrow so will put up a blip when I can. Not sure when I will be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.