SIGNS

By Mickky

machibus

Had a lovely day, strolling about the beautiful castle town, Kanazawa, with one of my closest friends from early afternoon to evening. First we had galette (crapes made with buckwheat) for lunch and then visited Oyama Shrine (my favourite spot with a lovely pond), Gyokusen-inmaru Garden and the 21st Century Museum of Contemporary Art. For dinner we enjoyed Thai food.

Captured this sign in a bus while heading back to the railway station. Machi-bus is the name of a special bus service that runs only on Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays, and I happened to get on one of the buses. It was lucky for me to come across the service as the fare is lower than that of the ordinary services. I didn't expect the wi-fi is available on the bus.

I'm going to come to Kanazawa next Saturday, too, visiting other sights around the city. Hopefully I will find some other public signs then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.