SIGNS

By Mickky

Не оставляйте детей без присмотра!

One of my friends came back from her business trip to Russia. I didn't really ask her (I even thought she would travel to the country next month!), but she was kind enough to send me some photos of public sign she had captured during the trip. 

This is the one she got at Sheremetyevo International Airport, Moscow. With the picture alone I wouldn't be able to figure out its communicative purpose; it's telling you not to leave your children alone. The sign is, as she told me, at the baggage claim space.

Thanks to the internet I succeeded in putting the Russian sentence written in Cyrillic alphabets in the title of this entry, though I've never learned Russian. 

The photo credit goes to my friend M, who always knows what is the best souvenior for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.