Tiny toad

IsleMum picked me up at 10 o clock. The weather was nt the best , it had poured all night so we needed somewhere to walk where it was nt that wet under foot. We decided on Loch Kinellan and hoped that there would be a few tree leaves changing colours.The rain had stopped so we had a pleasant walk with the dogs. Not that many birds around although we were busy chatting so probably missed a few.
The reflections looked good but a blue sky would have made them even better.
We thought we'd have lunch at the Railway cafe in Strathpeffer but it's closed on a Monday. We did take a quick look and found some tiny red toadstools which looked interesting .There were also some nasturtiums covered in tiny droplets that looked very pretty.So I thought my blip was sorted. However, as you can see, we had a little visitor this afternoon. mike had mowed the lawn and I had cleared the fireweed from around the pond and this little toad appeared. He was very small and cute so he made my blip today.
Mike and myself went for a quick bat watch tonight in preparation for tomorrow. I did nt see/hear any in the Fairy Glen and there was lots of water in the burn, abit muddy and dark so I think we'll walk along by the houses as we heard some there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.