Lunch!

Thank goodness I traded my trip today for a later report time - after so many mornings of waking up at 5 or 6, I slept until almost 9 this morning. I didn't have to leave home until about 1pm, so I debated with myself whether I should use my morning to get caught up on paperwork or go for a walk instead. It wasn't a difficult decision - knowing I'd be spending the rest of the day on a plane always makes me yearn for fresh air.

It was a cloudy day but warmer than it looked. I walked around some fields I knew well, but walked a bit further this time and found these beautiful gentle horses in a field I'd never walked through before. They pretty much ignored me - lunch was all they were interested in.

I finally pulled myself away from my walk and rushed home to shower and change and head to the airport for my late afternoon trip to Washington. Today's flight was a little extra special for me as I had heard from an ex-lodger a few days ago and he was to be on my flight today. I always enjoy serving people I know on my flights. It was good to catch up with him after he'd moved somewhere else a year ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.