Squirrel Blip Friday .....

I'm not sure which is cuter .... the little chair or the chippy!  (I have used this chair before! And it looks like it has faded a bit!)

This is a female chipmunk that comes from the back of our property.  I hadn't named her as yet, but we did think of a good name for her today.

We were going to call her Bounces as when she runs through the backyard she literally bounces through the grass.  But that's too easily confused with the male we call Pouches!  So I have started calling her Ms. Bounce-a-lot!  

There were at least three different chippies out here today ... all gathering as much as they can before they go underground for the winter.  And I plan to get as many pictures as I can until that happens .... take that as a warning if you will! Or maybe a promise!

I have added an extra of Ms. Bounce-a-lot ... one of the many outtakes from today's "photo shoot"!

Backblipped: September 25, 2017.  I sure hope they (the Fab Four) don't take away the ability to backblip!  I would be in a heap of trouble if they do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.