MerlinJ

By MerlinJ

Crouching Blipper, Hidden Golfers

What a miserable, grey, rainy day. Took Kara for another walk on the beach at Leven, and SO different from yesterday's sunshine.

We went out early because I wanted to get back in time for church - haven't been for several weeks, and won't be able to go next weekend. However, when I got to church it was all closed up. Every now and again we have a joint service with one of two nearby villages, so I took a guess at which one, and drove off. Heads you win, Tails I lose. I got it wrong, and by that time if I had gone off to the other village I would have been very late indeed. I hate coming in late, because I think it disturbs people, so I went home instead.

Thinking about my friend Alberta's hatred of form-filling, I'm doing the VAT returns this afternoon. I shall put some music on in the background and sing while I'm doing them. To be fair, they're not nearly as daunting as her visa application.

I actually took this picture by accident - hit the shutter when I was trying to turn the camera off. When I uploaded it, I loved the way the golfers are framed in the branches of the bushes - it made me imagine that I could have been spying on them. Perhaps I've invented a new hobby - an alternative to bird-watching, perhaps? Golfer-spotting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.