Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Poranthera

It's quite handy having Sue call by to check on the seedlings growing in the shed.  I've been able to identify quite a few of the plants that grow at Wombat Hollow.  Sue knows everything!!  I really admire people who can sprout off the botanical names of plants and believe me I haven't been able to catch Sue out yet.  This exquisite flower, Poranthera corymbosa is quite tiny, hence I have taken it for today's Tiny Tuesday Challenge.  it grows quite happily at Wombat Hollow and reliably flowers every spring.
A big thank you to Loizbiz from Portland Oregon for hosting Tiny Tuesday during September.

I have been put in charge of the watering of the Blue Mountains Conservation Society Seedlings for the next two weeks.  Yikes, what a responsibility.  I was given a lesson in how to care for them yesterday by Sue who quite happily calls herself a control freak.  I can tell you I'll be visiting the shed on a more than regular basis to make sure none of the pass away while Sue's on holidays.  

It's a glorious day at Wombat Hollow today.  Not a breath of breeze, we really did need a break from the horrible winds we've been having.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.