Bring Back Summer

Sunday was a beautiful day.  It almost felt like summer!  It was sunny....and warm.....and delightful.  We got out of the house to go get groceries.  Weekends are my time to prepare for the week of food, and if I was going to be prepared....I needed supplies!  After some speed shopping we stopped in for an ice cream shop for my Sugar Bear.  I had heard that this particular place had a flavor called, "Brown Sugar and Cinnamon".  I simply HAD to taste it, even though I'm not currently eating sugar.  I had a taste of it and it was AMAZE SAUCE!!!!!  I would have eaten a bucket of it.  Instead...I smiled, and ordered my girl her Strawberry Cheesecake ice cream cone, and walked out.  

We had a nice afternoon of baking (zucchini muffins and gluten free pancakes), and cooking up some pumpkin, sausage soup, and a chicken cordon bleu pasta dish.  We are set for part of the week.  

We were so sad to see the weekend go by.  Wishing for Summer days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.