Harbour Light

A cycle round in the morning to Stockbridge and Leith in the damp which began to lift while I was in the attic doing what I do best. Eventually I escaped in time to look at the boats - first time I've seen AS's junk rigged Hurley with its sail up since it arrived from down south a year ago.
An evening of meetings! The SK having drawn the short straw was off to sit glumly and be embarrassed at the WBRA meeting with the councillors, while I swanned off to the granton:Hub AGM up at Madelvic House. Weirdly named - and the oldest car factory still in existence in the UK apparently. The Madelvic electric car from the late 1890s was a short lived wonder. Not at all like me, then. These days a crowd of arty sorts are planning some sort of future for it as an inspirational arty centre. I think a tiny involvement would fit well on MrP's CV. Pip pip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.