Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Solace Day 4

A misty start to the day but we set of at 9am to do the Atherstone flight of locks before everyone else was on the move. With The Mate steering and The Man and I doing the locks, we made good progress. When locks come close together as a flight, one of us can walk ahead and get the next lock filled/emptied and the gates open ready while the other one of us closes the previous gates. Great teamwork!

The highlight was turning onto the Ashby Canal, unknown territory for us. Very nice scenery but not many opportunities to moor due to dense vegetation on the canal edge. We carry a scythe for light vegetation. Anyhow, when it got to teatime we moored, just before a winding hole where we will turn the boat around first thing tomorrow morning.

I have discovered that, if I turn my laptop off, the small inverter can cope with charging so all I have to cope with now is iinternet access. Has something happened to Blifoto? I seem unable to put my blips up on the correct date, they seem to be defaulting to date posted, not date taken!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.