A Lidl crazy!

A busy day at the computer today, and on the phone trying to contact the PlusNet Helpline. I spent an hour on the phone last night, with the repeated messages about being sorry to keep me waiting, then was cut off! A fresh call told me that the Helpline was closed. I made sure I was first in line at 7.30 this morning! After getting my email account sorted I discovered I had no Internet access. An annoying day. (Later on I found that though I can receive emails I can't send them!)

I didn't get much chance to go out, but had a quick trip out to put up some posters for our balsam pulling afternoons this weekend and snapped this rather obvious instruction at the local supermarket! 

OK, I know why it was there, but it seemed amusing to me! It reminded me of the old  joke about the turf-laying team. The foreman just kept repeating 'Green side up, lads!' 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.