(Bed)room with a view

A pretty vile day today and I have to confess that I haven't even set foot outside the door! Wet and windy, no view of the harbour, thoroughly unpleasant. The cats only go out because they have to and they're very soon back inside! This view is from our bedroom window with the road down below on the bottom left (with our garage roof) and a neighbour's house on the right, and some houses on the same level as ours on the other side of the chasm. I've never met the folk opposite as it's several hundred yards away by road, though we did shout introductions across the gap last year!

I've spent a large part of the day faffing about with my online tax return.  I'd love to meet the person who sets these things up! Beware the big red box with the big red text reminding you that you've failed to enter information in one of the boxes!

Now I'm going to stand outside the door for ten seconds just to say that I've been outside today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.