si_b

By si_b

Setting Up ...

.. 5:07am Moreton in Marsh on market day.

These guys were out setting up the fruit stalls, I was on the way to work. I came this way specifically to catch them, having seen them last week - but I was a good 30 minutes earlier than I was last week, and I was worried that they wouldn't be there yet - they didn't let me down.

The weather, however, nearly did - fog reduced visibility down to 10m or so in places along the Foss Way, which, if you know the road, is a relatively interesting experience ... It has fortunately cleared a bit in the town, but even so the lights were diffusing all over the shop, so the exposure isn't quite what I would have liked. Will be going back this way a similar time next week, so might have a second stab at this ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.