SPINDLE TREE

Eonymus fortunei, Kardinaalsmuts in dutch, my entry for the Tiny Tuesday Challenge. Huge thanks to loisbiz for hosting.
I have two trees in my garden, one big and another small.
My neighbour came for our dutch conversation and reading. We had lots of fun again, but don't think that we do talk only on light issues. One of our topics today was the horror of sudden unexpected death for instance.
But somehow I tend to remember our laughs better.
In the reading we are also very busy with pronunciation. And we try to find out if there is a rule why the letter g for instance is pronounced with the hard g, and others with the soft one. Like plantage, slijtage, garage, beige, page, etc. have that soft g. But strategie with a hard g.
Phonetics was one of the subjects of course in my study of the dutch language and litterature, but time has erased my memory of all that stuff. A quick look on the internet shows that I easily can refresh my knowledge, if I choose.
After lunch Piet Hein and I did some shopping (buying carrots!) and walked along the Weser, to the sheep and the horses. The horses stood in another field, and their eyes were well protected against biting insects.
The last days I am bitten on my head by mosquitos, a nuisance of course.
Soft rains fell, but a short period.

I have given silly hearts to Ninniex, Muguet, Kimb, and theshepherdess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.