RED PAINTED DRIVE SHAFT

of a steam engine. A memory of the oldest railway line in Hessen, the Friedrich-Wilhelm-Nordbahn, 1848-1966. The buildings in the background have been build in the 18th century. In my extra photo I show the derelict Gasthof zur Linde, obviously loved by the rail travellers before the traffic on the narrow road right in front of the entrance made a stay there unpleasant. In the distance, also close to the road an old brewery, and the river is the river Diemel.
My entries for the wide wednesday challenge, with huge thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.
We worked in the garden in the morning, went into town for our hairdressers appointment after lunch, and I loved to walk around to find a view that I could try with my new wide angle lens.
Sunny weather today, the air felt warm, almost hot in the sunshine.

I have given more silly hearts to Anaisabel, hinden, BB888Bella, swannie, and ExtraTime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.