I CHOOSE

to visit Uslar for our day out, a break from the garden work.
Although I have to admit that I did some work before we set off.
In Uslar we visited the butterfly park.
Immediately after we entered we were surprised seeing so many butterflies flying in all directions. More than we ever had seen on our previous visits.
In awe we walked the little paths, taking a photo here, another there.
For me the highlight was when I discovered the two Paper Kite butterflies (latin name: Idea leuconoe) profoundly connected with each other, and for a long time too. I had great opportunities for shots.
At some point they seemingly had enough of me, and together they flew away from the bamboo and found another safer place.
But even there I could take more photos.
In the extras I show two more photos.
Of course it was warm in the park, and when we felt ourselves becoming too warm, we left there and drove to the center of Uslar, where we walked around, and visited the old farm garden, hidden between the buildings.
So many flowers there still in bloom, a lovely oasis for a moment of rest.

I will tag my photo for the Abstract Thursday. Thanks so much Ingeborg for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.