We're not here to fit in

More sidewalk art. There are plenty of drawings like this downtown near the Roosevelt Row arts district. Some of them have a theme to the business or building they are in front of. "Game Over" is in front of the barcade, there's a faded stack of pancakes in front of the breakfast place, etc.

Hmm. That reminds me. I need to check out that breakfast place sometime. There are so many restaurants in my neighborhood I still need to visit. But for now I am saving for a big vacation at the end of the year.

Jill and I are going to Hawaii in December. I've never been, so I am really excited. A real romantic getaway. Wow. Never done that before. I jokingly started planning to go to Hawaii with a friend about a year ago. She backed out because her grandmother died and she has to use the time off to help with that, so it's just Jill and me. Which is great. For us. Not my friend. That sucks about her grandmother. But an alone vacation! Like grown-ups do! Me? Grown up?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.