Such excitement!!

Amber reporting !!!

Change of routine this morning, no round the block walk, but at 9.30 we all set out to the station in the village. I've seen trains before, but we got on this one for the 10 minute ride into Lincoln. My first trip into town and it was so busy.....so many people.....some who were very kind, wanted to know all about me and give me a stroke.

I stayed with the 'boss' whilst Mrs boss popped in and out of shops getting some essentials. Mrs boss was in charge once when the 'boss' went to the bank.

There were so many new smells and things to find. I wasn't allowed to take any of them home or pick the chewing gum off the pavement!!!

We stopped for coffee and cakes (not for me) off the high street where it was quieter and we could sit outside. Mrs boss was given a scone that was rock hard. I would happily played with it, but they swapped it for a toasted tea cake and I got some treats instead.

The train was waiting in the station for about 15 minutes before we set off for home. I was sooo tired that I needed a sleep. A man's loud voice rudely interrupted my slumbers. I couldn't see the person so I barked loudly to warn everyone. Everyone laughed.....not sure why!!!

There was a very nice young man on the train who gave me lots of attention and told me about his dogs at home:0)

We all had lunch when we got home, then all had a sleep. I'm not the only one to be tired out by our escapades.

A good day! Lesson to be learned next time is ......how to walk down steps without falling on my nose at the bottom!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.