Claret Rose

A day at home! I decided I was going to do some cleaning and gardening. I cleaned the upstairs and got rather sweaty so had my shower after I'd finished. Then started on the downstairs just a lick and a promise today. Washing out on the line then I tackled the garden. I bought some purple sprouting broccoli plants, cyclamen and aquilegia so needed to plant them. I had a couple of areas I knew needed tidying as well. It took me 3 hours but I thoroughly enjoyed it. The only problem I had was walking through spiders webs several times. I saw this rose blipped last week had opened and was looking lovely but liked this effect. I have put bark down and slug pellets as I must have picked up at least a dozen slugs. I only hope the cats (I haven't seen them for weeks!) keep off!! I ached all over by the time I finished so a long radox bath was called for and a hair wash as I felt there might be spiders lurking! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.