Double Take

I went to the hospital for blood tests today. I was there 2 weeks ago for my X-ray and I looked at the joint replacement exhibition. This hospital is where hip replacements were pioneered by Dr John Charnley. Today as I walked through the entrance I took a different route and walked straight past this display and thought was someone just standing there so went back and saw this. Sometimes we are in too much of a hurry to really look at things. The blood test took about a minute !
Went back to school this afternoon and really enjoyed the reading sessions. I put into practice things from the training I had yesterday and the children enjoyed the session. Two of the children I've had before and didn't mind the different approach. 
I've made more cheese scones as they were so delicious but I must ration them out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.