Bee on the Rudbeckia

I used my Plant Snap app to find out what flower this was, taken today at the Kenilworth Aquatic Gardens.  It is a Cutleaf Coneflower aka Rudbeckia Luciniata, notable for its golden center.  It seemed perfect for Tiny Tuesday. It's quite soft here, so please view in Large.  

There wasn't another soul to be seen there this morning except for an occasional Park Ranger so it was a great way to spend time with WRPerry and our cameras.  We saw Herons, Egrets, lots of ducks and large groups of Robins.  Some of the water lilies were still blooming, too and eventually I will get some of those shots up on Flickr. 

Oops!  I just went to see what the Tiny Tuesday tag is and it appears Wendy and I have a blipsnap.

Thanks very much to Loisbiz who has done a superb job of hosting this month.  Next month the TinyTuesday host is WRPerry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.