Favourite Things

To be honest, I've struggled for a picture for my blip today. I landed from DC late morning and by the time I got to bed it was almost mid afternoon and I slept until after 5pm.

Determined to go out walking every day, I quickly got dressed and headed out for a short walk at the edge of a nearby village. The walk itself was enjoyable but it was a grey day, there was no amazing sunset and I didn't feel inspired by anything in particular.

However, I DID take a picture of this footpath sign. For some reason I just love them because they represent one of the (many) things I love about living in the UK - the public access to the countryside with footpaths, bridleways and other paths. These give us great freedom (protected by law) to walk almost anywhere, even across farms and other private land. I'm not sure how many people here realise how unique this is. As an American (who also loves many things about my own country), I don't think I could ever give this up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.