A Face Disguised?

A very satisfactory day although this is the only photograph I have taken. I am at the end of my preparations for the RPS assessment and I was not happy with the colours from the last batch of printing I had done (not the printer's fault). So I thought I would have another bash at getting all the instructions right and doing it at home. I was pleasantly amazed when a trial page came out pretty much accurate to what I could see on my screen!
Then I printed out one whole full size print and was delighted with the accuracy. This means than I can make small tweaks and only print out what is necessary. It's liberating. Tomorrow I will also try using some different paper to see how the prints look.
This particular one is fascinating. I just love all the distortions in the facade at New Street station in Birmingham. Reality seen in an alternative way.
The next part of my day was to drive to Woking to look at a school with my elder daughter as Emily will be changing schools next academic year. Granny is brought in to ask the awkward questions! I wanted to ask the Headmistress how old she was - she looked about 14 - but I thought that was pushing things, even for me, so I kept to matters academic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.