Tiny Tuesday : : Madrone Bark

There is a small madrone tree outside our bedroom amongst the bamboo. I've always been fascinated by the bark and decided the little curls against the smooth trunk made a nice  image. I'm tagging it for Tiny Tuesday but I'm not sure if there is a challenge this week.

Dana has declared Phase I of the garden path redesign finished, and OilMan has been connecting the new plants to the irrigation system. I am trying to beat back some of the rampant growth in our mound garden in the back patio. The fountain there has sprung a leak so OilMan has turned it off until he can drain it and replace the pump and the basin. 

This may take awhile since tomorrow he is having surgery to repair the hernia which is most likely the result of carrying all the rocks around. 

The advantage of rocks is that they require no care. The disadvantage of rocks is that they are so heavy!





 

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.