All a Blur

The people in the surgery center are very nice and do so much to accommodate people who aren't always in a great frame of mind. OilMan's surgery went fine and he's resting comfortably at home.

It is curious that when I picked him up, he was in the recovery room cubicle, fairly compos mentis and I was handed five pages of discharge instructions which included a prescription that needed to be filled and directions not to leave the patient alone for 24 hours. Now how is that supposed to work?

You guessed it, Dana came by after work to babysit the patient while I wait in the pharmacy for the pain medication. So far he is in no need of it...fingers crossed the need doesn't kick in at 3am!

He can't have a glass of wine with me, but I'm planning to have one or two as soon as I get home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.