Northern Star

By Lifferz

Nature's treasure

Managed one and a half hours of Iyenga Yoga for the second week on the row today and feel very proud of myself.

It was hard work and I was sweating profusely from the word go and a few times I wanted to quit, go home or spend a good while in Child's pose just to have a break but I stuck it out and I feel so grateful that the Teacher is so excellent. Apparently my shoulders are not strong enough to do a headstand yet so she's not going to let me try and to be honest that's fine by me.

Tomorrow I have a big journey first thing to visit somewhere I haven't been for quite some time, looking forward to seeing how much it has or hasn't changed.

The blip is of a lovely jewelled cobweb this morning- there have been loads of amazing versions recently but today's webs soon went as we had an amazingly warm blue sky day and I managed to sit out innit for a short spell with a fab cup of tea - using cows milk rather than almond milk for the first time this week- delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.