Hiding

I've been hiding my face a bit this week after I managed to injure myself because of my own silly fault- thankfully lashings of 8 hour cream seems to be solving the issue and I won't need to use make up concealer and powder to hide the problem. A teacher I met today wanted to chat to me about it and was telling me about some horrendous Hollywoodesque type football injuries he's had !

Busy day involved a trip to Swindon today and the place I visited even had its own charity shop which was a great idea.

Looking forward to slowing down a bit tomorrow and doing less driving!

In other news a friend of mine from Primary school has died from illness, very sad. He sometimes walked home with me and used to really piss me off because he'd run ahead and hide in the bushes and then jump out on me which he thought was hilarious and I found very non-hilarious. I was a rather serious child!


One day at my house we played hide and seek with my brother was 'it'. It was in that situation where you've left it a bit too late to find a hiding space so I dived under my bed only to find Richard already hidden under there, lying silently and straight, he shot a surprised and annoyed glance at me - as an adult reflecting upon this I feel the sense of 'FFS' between us was clear and we stared in a silently frustrated fashion at each other. We had to stay silent at this point, which was infuriating, as my brother was already looking for us! Richard, if he could speak, would have said "go away I was here first" and I would have (rather unreasonably) said "it's my bed and my bedroom, find somewhere else". Not great at the time but very funny memories to look back on.

Richard went to my high school too but I didn't see him around much and had very little to do with him other than the occasional "hello". My thoughts are with his lovely family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.