Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Monday 25th September 2017

MONO MONDAY: FAVOURITE COLOUR

Sadly we had to cancel a rare visit to Mum's brother, my Uncle Bob, in Southend. Mum's just feeling too run down to do very much each day. We managed a quick cup of tea in Sainsbury's, minus the usual browse around the clothes, before I whizzed round for the weekly groceries. I also did a massive stock-up for both of us in Boots and picked up a click and collect order. Not being in London much any more, I really don't know what I'd do without click and collect, as the local branches of shops are too small to stock the things I'm used to having and which were freely available round the corner when I was working in Broadcasting House.

I love all colours, but yellow is a favourite for its cheerfulness - though somehow I've managed to make this mono image of bananas less cheerful than the original colour version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.