Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Tuesday 26th September 2017

The leaves are definitely turning, and autumn is easing in. The days are now shorter than the nights, and soon it will be time to get out my Lumie lamp to help me wake up on those dark mornings. I suffer from Seasonal Affective Disorder in the winter, and have in the past had such overwhelming bouts of despair that I would wake with fear and dread in the pit of my stomach and barely able to get ready for work. The lamp lights up slowly, imitating sunrise, and has truly helped me to cope and get going in the mornings.

Mum is still coughing and sneezing with her cold, but did come out to lunch with my sister and me. After my sister had left for home, Mum wrapped up warmly and drove her scooter to, and round, Tesco - another first. She manoeuvred perfectly well around the supermarket, which will help to build her confidence. I do admire Mum's guts and determination to keep going - what a great example she sets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.