Breakfast Blip

According to my Hairy Dieters Bikers cookbook, crumpets in themselves aren't that bad, the problem is the lashings of butter people usually slather them with, and if you have them with fruit and a dollop of fat-free yoghurt, they're not so bad at all! So I had exactly that for my breakfast this morning, and it was yummy!

I've not been to my Mum and Dad's  today, as I had a dentist appointment booked for this morning, and received a text confirmation of the appointment yesterday. This morning, 3 hours before the appointment, I got a call to say the dentist had phoned in sick and my appointment was cancelled. I still had to go over there to keep my appointment with the hygeinist though, and reschedule the dentist for a later date.

It takes me 1 1/2 hours each way to get there and back  by bus - I have to do that twice now! I bet if I'd cancelled on the morning of the appointment I'd have had a fine to pay! But then she can't help being ill. and I'd rather not have her messing about in my mouth if she is, so it can't be helped!

Brian has to take Minstrel to the Vet tonight so we have hidden Minstrel's food - much to his consternation!I think he has cystitis - he's on and off his litter constantly, and not really doing anything. He's fine otherwise though, and his appetite certainly hasn't gone off at all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.