A celebration for Pear Sunday at Cannon Hall

Except there weren't any pears this year (apart from a very few manky ones) because there were so few insects about at the right time to pollinate the crop. It has been a bit of a disaster fro growing things this year, though we did have lots of strawberries.

There were lots of stall holders around in the grounds - some of the same ones that had been at the Artisan Fair yesterday but I don't think it was a good day for the traders. Cold, windy and threatening to rain. I bought some chutney and a couple of cookies from `Granny's Kitchen' - I quite like a chat as I first made her acquaintance when I was taking photographs at Penistone Show in 2011.

My brother has taken Mum back to her own house this afternoon. She practised self administering the eye drops yesterday and now feels up to being independent again.

Oh and now I've bought a new phone (a cheapy one) my old one has turned up - about an hour after I did the switch back to my old number - wouldn't you know it!

Oh and we came home for a short snooze this afternoon having had quite a disrupted nights sleep - if we'd have known we'd all been awake we could have had a party!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.