Last day of September - it's been another stunner!

I've had quite a choice of images today. I began this morning with a record shot of the creeper on the house which has already turned red and is dropping all its leaves. (I quite like to keep a record of the garden then I can compare from year to year.) Then this afternoon I took several decent photos at the allotment so that I'd got some new images to add onto the new allotment blog. I liked this shot of the teasels best of all - they seemed to glow in the late afternoon sun.

A busy day outside today, some path clearance and then preparing the `older' shed for repainting. Unfortunately its beginning to rot where I've had a wooden planter standing next to it (sometimes I have to learn the hard way!) Merv is going to get me three new planks to replace the bottom ones. It ought to be fairly straight forward to replace them, just as long as the inner struts are not rotten! The sanding down and repainting is going to take me more time - I need to hope that the good weather continues!

Another communal get together around 5pm - no guests today. Even though dusk was beginning to come at around 6.30pm it's stayed incredibly warm this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.