Autumn cyclamen

Something of a `point and guess' image yesterday (backblip), though I quite like the colours. And I wasn't quite up to grovelling about on my tummy to get the focus as accurate as possible. I'd just finished sanding down and putting a coat of preservative on the two old sheds and as I'd also had to cut down the shrubs that were growing between the two I was definitely running short of energy by the time I took this image.

It was very hot again and we're hoping it lasts a little longer. We had an invite to a bar-b-q with our new neighbours yesterday evening and they were sitting out in sleeveless tops until at least 9pm. Quite remarkable and a lovely way to spend an evening.

My mum's birthday celebration meal today - I must go and wash my car!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.