Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Rainy day blues

I'm not sure whether I'm simply tired at the end of a very busy week or simply suffering from the gloom outside but I'm certainly feeling unable to settle to anything - which is very unusual for me. I've got lots that I need to sort out and some house tiding to do and all I seem to be capable of is drifting and spending a lot of time reading other peoples Blips.

Though I have managed to book my car in for a service and MOT - not an easy task as my usual mechanic has just been involved in a serious accident while out on his bike. My next job is to hire a bigger car for the week we are taking my parents to Northumberland.

I'm planning on a visit to the gym shortly too and hope that the exercise will give me something of a mental boost.

I love the diffused colour that you get when photographing in the rain, although I experimented with more abstract viewpoints I settled on this image which provides a better sense of our very tiny front garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.