The Carriage Drive

Sounds good doesn't it? Any moment now we might expect some elegant landau to come along, instead of which there are cars and vans and four wheel drives, their occupants eager to get home from work. The road runs across the top of Wharnecliffe and at some point was planted with these stunning beech trees. Every time I drive this way I'm struck with the brilliant quality of the light on the trees and this afternoon the low angle of the suns rays was superb. So I stopped! The mixed lighting is very tricky! I've seen brilliant photographs taken in this kind of woodland and I'd love to be able to emulate it. I'm not sure I've quite got there today.

Today: I've submitted my photography triptych, but I'm still not too sure I've come up with the best possibly arrangement. Put oil in the car, which was complaining (it's due a service next week). Been to the studio for a few hours. Dropped in at the GA for John to have a look at some of my prints (he may want one). Visited the solicitor and then drunk beer in the garden with our new neighbours (and the old ones too).

Not a bad day all in all - oh it's been brilliant weather again. Long may it last.

Wendy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.