Where do you find such an incredibly blue sky?

Well at the moment right here in the UK - would you believe it!

We've been down to spend my retirement gift voucher at B & Q. They thought I'd probably choose something for the garden, but actually I've opted for a sander (so thanks everyone at the GA - - thank you card coming soon). Now that I have some spare time on my hands I need to catch up on long neglected jobs like repainting the existing shed and varnishing the seat. A sander will come in very handy to get rid of the gunge.

Tai Chi this morning, photography club this evening. It's the Natural History competition tonight. I'm entering but there will be some amazing competition so I'm in there for the spirit of the occasion rather than any high hopes of being a winner (as I do with most things actually!) Any way I've learnt loads of Photoshop techniques while trying to do something with my Nesting Shag photo, so I gain all ways.

I think 5pm beer time has arrived. I'll see you out there on the communal patio!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.