Pulling onto the drive this morning after work I noticed lots of clumps of toadstools on the gravel... where on earth did they come from?

My poor old body's felt very weary today, the result of yesterday's climbing I think because, although we only did four routes, I was with a new partner and it had been six weeks since I'd lead very much on gritstone, both of which were a bit stressful.

So I didn't do much today.  I had a look at new belay devices because I need a new one for indoor climbing.  The one I use indoors - in fact I think S bought it for me when I started - is a bit small for the fat ropes at the wall and I was struggling to pull the rope through last thursday, so much so that I asked Andy if I could use his.  I didn't buy a new device though, because it seems sensible to try my other one with the climbing wall ropes first - the numbers printed on it tell me that the rope should run through ok, but I'll see tomorrow.

This afternoon I did a couple of hours volunteering in the charity shop, but it was very quiet with few customers and the other staff seemed slightly manic, which didn't match my mood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.