Ottermouth

As it was forecast to rain today I decided to go for a short walk first thing this morning.  I am glad I did as its always so quiet and peaceful.  I took my favourite route along the coastal path and this is a view towards Budleigh Salterton with the River Otter in the foreground.  On the way back there were so many Red Admiral butterflies flying around me, after awhile I realised that they were warming up in the morning sun and groups of them were lying on the leaves of nearby bushes.

Then it was a stint on the allotment attacking the accumulated weeds before looking at photos from a previous holiday.  I realised that I hadn't downloaded all of them and managed to find another SD card full of photos from our Cuba holiday.  So glad I found them.

Off to camera club now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.