Wind Power

Having driven through torrential rain it cleared further north by which time I had been sitting in the passenger seat for hours (seemed like days!). Hubs likes to drive and doesn't like being driven. I really like driving and we could have shared it! 

What has really struck me recently driving or not driving through France is their power supplies. Huge amounts of solar power on the roof tops and masses of wind farms - just masses. I was taken by my parents on multitudinous European excursions from being in nappies apparently and yes I have the photos to prove this, so see the changes over the landscape as being quite significant over these latter years. I don't dislike it and think they are being very sensible by harnessing natural energy supplies. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.