rainbowsparklie

By rainbowsparklie

Making your mind up

Today I 'ran' in the first ever Big Gay 10k in aid of London Friend and PACE

It was a light hearted affair, weaving in and out of tourists and locals as we made our way throught the streets. Along London's South Bank over the London Bridge ('the ugly one') and back along Embankment towards MI6 and into Vauxhall. The route was every tourist's delight taking in many famous sites. I've lived in the city for more than 8 years and I still feel like a tourist. So much to see and appreciate. St. Paul's was particularly magnificant today.

So now I name a dilemna. Most of the photographic things that catch my eye do so whilst I'm out running. I face the challenge of combining photography and running, which seem to be the main two things I get up to now adays. I'm training for a marathon here and will not be pushed into getting a bag. It's a slippery slope, to carrying more and more and more.

Today I have missed out on many a grand London shots and even one of Cheryl Baker (formerly of Bucks Fizz fame) queuing for the portaloos behind me. So instead here is my running number - number in a loose sense of the word as we were too low budget to have actual numbers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.