IrvingFlashman

By IrvingFlashman

A happy day with friends

Today some lovely ladies and I took a trip to Barry Island for the first time every, despite having lived in Cardiff for over two years. The views from the beach were beautiful and I had a moment of childhood when I jumped into the sea, forgetting that my shoes had holes in.
We walked along the beach, ate cakes, played golf and acted like children in the arcade, and then ate more delicious food in the form of the softest, most sugary doughnuts I have ever eaten.
It felt strange to have enjoyed so much without my boyfriend being around; he is my everyday confidence boost and life-size comfort blanket. But, conversely, it is refreshing to think that I needn't rely on him so much and shouldn't be afraid to spend some time apart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.